Soledad en masa

Does anyone read this site anymore?

with 5 comments

I have nothing to share with anyone. Nothing to talk about. No way to connect with others. I’m 23. What is my life supposed to look like right now? Am I supposed to meet people, be in relationships or dating people, or have friends? Go out and experience the world? Work and try to save the world with naïveté? I hide from everyone and everything because there’s nothing and no one for me out there.

Can I say I am living at all?

I find no reason to wake up and face the world every day. Maybe it’s time to settle my affairs and go away.

Written by soledadenmasa

March 30, 2013 at 6:00 am

Posted in Personal

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m reading!!!! And have been for awhile…Your 20’s are hard…but it gets better! When I was 22 I couldn’t imagine going on any longer because life was hard! But 10 years later I am here, and although times get rough sometimes, I started to see the good, the beauty around me, etc. Please email me if you need someone to talk to, vent to, or anything….remeber the greatest irony of life is nothing stays the same forever, things can change in the blink of an eye for the better, and you don’t wanna miss that!

    Heather

    March 30, 2013 at 10:48 pm

  2. Relax man. Go out and have a beer. Alone if needbe. Or pick up the phone and call an old friend. Anything but stay indoors and listen to sad music. Thats enough to depress anybody. Do something…be active. It helps.

    H.P.

    March 31, 2013 at 2:08 am

  3. Yes. I still read and subscribe.

    Not sure why you feel that there’s nothing for you out there. I’m sure there are people with similar interests. Hell, we as strangers (sorta) read your blog because something you’ve written has interested us. Don’t go away.

    cindylu

    April 1, 2013 at 1:21 pm

  4. i’ve you in my rss feed too

    elenamary

    April 16, 2013 at 7:48 pm

  5. You shouldn’t feel that way at all! I just across your blog and I really enjoy it. It was a wonderful surprise to find a blog that focuses on South Gate and South East Los Angeles and the culture. It’s really quite refreshing to find someone with the same perspective as myself, coming from the same neighborhood. Keep it up, you have a new reader in me =)

    S.G. resident

    February 24, 2014 at 11:51 pm


Leave a Reply

