Soledad en masa

Distanced

with one comment

Here’s a conversation I had with someone via text messages recently. Make of it what you will.

310: I thought my suits were nice (a step above JC Penney, obviously), but they ain’t jack when compared to the suits other folks wear on their way to work.

Me: Try sitting in classes or dinners with people who wear J. Press everyday. It sucks, man.

310: Oh I know. That reminds me of my classes. “This suit is Armani” or “this suit was made by the same tailor in Chicago who makes suits for Senators.” It blows.

Me: If I wear a tux I’ll be asked for hors d’œuvres. Screw that.

310: Jaja. They think I’m club/building security. It happened today.

Me: Wear a red suit and black turtleneck, Suge Knight.

Written by soledadenmasa

October 28, 2010 at 5:00 am

Posted in Harvard, Personal

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Say what? You mean that not everyone wears J Press at all hours at Harvard?

    fr

    October 28, 2010 at 10:45 am


Leave a Reply

