Soledad en masa

South Gate 101: Ruminations

leave a comment »

I don’t remember how I ran into MASTERUDY’s YouTube channel. It might have been when I searched for “South Gate” on YouTube and came across his videos. It might have been a Google Alert. I can’t remember clearly. However, I’ve enjoyed his videos, taking simple shots of the domestic life in this working-class suburb and adding his thoughts, whether it’s about the people at the store, upkeep of Tweedy Boulevard, the closest thing we have to a “Main Street,” or any other thing on his mind. I’ve wanted to do the same thing, but I haven’t had a camera nearby to capture these moments.

In an homage to El Chavo’s recent forays into video art, I present MASTERUDY’s videos.

Written by soledadenmasa

July 30, 2010 at 8:00 pm

Posted in South Gate

Leave a Reply

