Soledad en masa

#635

with one comment

I’m pretty sure LAist has banned me from commenting at their site. My most recent comments have never gone through; I don’t know if the problem also appears when I comment at other sites in the -istverse. No bother, it just goes to show that I’m important enough to be banned. The following paragraphs are a response to LAist posting a link to a story at the L.A. Times about people trying to ban openly-carrying firearms at Starbucks.

I welcome the initial shock that comes to people when they see someone lawfully open-carrying a firearm. It’s the beginning of a process that I hope will culminate with the public learning that they can, in fact, openly carry a firearm in public, provided it’s holstered, and reverting the law to once again deem loaded open-carry lawful (what’s the use of an unloaded firearm?). If it’s holstered, I have no problem with them.

In the case of Starbucks and business, they are private property and policies regarding firearms should be at the discretion of the owner and/or manager. If I don’t like their policy, I’ll take my business somewhere else, simple as that.

The moment I see someone reach for their holster, I’ll reach for mine.🙂

Written by soledadenmasa

February 5, 2010 at 8:10 pm

Posted in Firearms

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice response! Well thought out and articulated. Yet it strikes against the PC mindset. Its no wonder you got banned. Welcome to my world.🙂

    HispanicPundit

    February 5, 2010 at 9:58 pm


Leave a Reply

