Soledad en masa

Pre-pagado

with 3 comments

My current monthly cell phone bill is too much and I don’t use anywhere near the total number of free minutes I pay for. I have the least-expensive plan and I am out of the two-year contract. I rarely use my cell phone for phone calls or text messages and I want to save money on this luxury.

Do you have any advice on what pre-paid plans are cheap or great? AT&T is my provider. I really need more information before I go to the AT&T store and ask them to switch me to their pre-paid service. I want to pay for a service that is cheap and reliable.

Written by soledadenmasa

December 3, 2009 at 4:05 pm

Posted in Technology

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. AT&T is the worst company for pre-paid… Metro PCS works well in the L.A. area… if you’re looking for wider range outside the Greater L.A. area you might want to go with T-Mobile… from the major networks, T-Mobile has the best deals when it comes to pre-paid…

    Elyery

    December 4, 2009 at 1:58 am

  2. What’s your budget?
    I don’t know that much about the LA area anymore as I’ve lived in san diego for the last 7 years but I’ve noiticed most people with low budgets here in SD are either using cricket or boost mobile.
    I believe cricket isn’t working in LA yet,which is sad because they are 40 a month unlimited everything, but I know boost is, altough boost isn’t known for having great coverage, their plans are fairly accesible,
    you pay about 50 dlls for unlimited minutes and text,that also includes direct connect, wich comes in handy when you know a lot of people who chirp.
    If your budget is less than 50 dlls, you are looking at a hard time, all this cell phone companies are decided to steal your money, prepaid ATT is still bad, a dollar a day and you still pay for minutes used.

    estakabrown

    December 5, 2009 at 8:33 pm

  3. Check out Net10 or Tracfone- they are super affordable- and have different options of plans/payment. So i think they have plans that are prepaid and anywhere from $10-$15-$20 bucks check it out.
    It really is stupid to spend more than $30 a month on cellphone-(yes im talking to you iphoners- u only use it to waste time its not like your working from it)

    especially if u have a laptop or netbook and u can use the free wifi around town when you are away from the office or home.

    I personally use T-mobile prepaid and i get the $25 card which is 130 minutes and since im a gold rewards member i get 15% more minutes- so i get 150 minutes for $25 bucks and they dont expire for one year.

    I try to use about 40 minutes a month- so the 150 mins. can last me about 3 1/2 months and i mostly only text anyways.

    loveandhatela

    December 7, 2009 at 11:27 am


Leave a Reply

