Soledad en masa

Con los brazos abiertos

leave a comment »

It’s been too long since I wrote anything, either personal or public. I’ve been really bad at writing, here and at LAEastside.com. I won’t reveal the reasons in one single post. Instead, I’m “relaunching” this here site. I return con los brazos abiertos/with open arms.

I’m not deleting anything, moving to another site, or buying a domain. Instead, I’m just going to do what I always intended: publish often. I’m not getting paid for anything that I write here. My intent is to explore my interests & vocalize sentiments I normally do not express. I am a reserved individual in public, mind you. I don’t want to go further into my reasons. I want to explore them in my future posts.

This new approach also serves as writing exercises. As I said in an earlier post, I am currently taking a leave of absence and I am not returning to Harvard for the Fall 2009 semester. I might extend my time away to a whole year, based on a lot of factors. I need to keep writing to keep my sanity & not fall out of practice. Since I am not encumbered by classes, I can write often and about whatever I want.

I plan to freewrite every night, edit the post as I see fit, and publish it the next morning. Too often I have started posts and stopped because of the voice in my head saying, “You’re sharing too much. This will haunt you someday” or “You really don’t know what you’re talking about.” I’m going to practice ignoring that voice until I am editing the post. Obviously, I’ll try to protect the (not-so) innocent, but the coming posts will be more candid than previous posts. I’ll also work on translating some posts that many people see through a translating website. It’s only fair that I write to a wider audience.

See you tomorrow!

Written by soledadenmasa

July 13, 2009 at 5:00 am

Posted in Personal

Leave a Reply

