Soledad en masa

This is my Twitter

with one comment

I despise Twitter. I see it as nothing more than glorified text messages/Facebook status updates. I do have a Twitter account, but I got it because I have a personal policy of registering accounts in different websites to prevent someone else to use “soledadenmasa.” I have not logged into Twitter since I registered my account and have no updates.

I am following no one and no one is following me. All your attempts to follow me/add me as a friend/whatever it’s called in Twitter will be ignored.

If you want me to annoy you with irregular status updates or you even care to know what I am thinking, you can find me on Facebook (if I don’t know you, I won’t accept you) or you can subscribe/read this site. When I choose to write something short, really short and I don’t want to come up with a title, you’ll see a number as the title of the post. That’s my Twitter. Look at two recent posts. Those are “updates,” if you so hunger for them.

On another note, I don’t know how I feel about adding this site’s feed to my Facebook page. I’ve never been anonymous because it would have been impossible for me to be anonymous on the Internet. I’ve always linked from my Facebook page to this site, but recently, I added this site’s feed to my page. While it might mean that more people read what I write, I won’t know unless they comment on it at Facebook or they click and come through to this site and their visit is logged in my Statistics page. It doesn’t log individual visits, I’d just like to know how many visits I have

The posts I have advertised via my Facebook status updates received a lot of visits, so I know that Facebook is an effective tool to advertise what I write, but at least like that I know they click through (if they read, that’s another story). I just don’t like writing status update every time I write something to make sure others read it. The feed is on my Facebook page and it should come up in people’s News Feeds. Can’t do more.

Can’t do more.

Written by soledadenmasa

May 9, 2009 at 3:05 pm

Posted in Personal, Random, Technology

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I used to hate myspace with a passion, resisting all attempts at people making me get an account. My refusal was almost a badge of honor. Inevitably, I signed up and found it to be somewhat useful, even if mostly a boring waste of time. Because of that I decided not to be so stubborn in adopting new technology, thus I signed up for twitter to check it out, and also to hold my name!😉 Turns out it’s an unbelievably useless waste of time, to which I turn to only when waiting for someone in a car, in a line, somewhere where I just have to wait and have time to kill. Just like facebook, it just takes a few folks to drown out any interesting content with their daily dump of dullness. Yeah, I could unsub them, but isn’t that part of the experience?

    My solution: I plan on quitting after 200 tweets. I’m at 147 so don’t have long to go. 53 more needless missives to go!

    EL CHAVO!

    May 10, 2009 at 4:53 pm


Leave a Reply

