Soledad en masa

Screw this

with one comment

Why snow/ice sucks

It snowed in Cambridge New Year’s Day. Thankfully, it didn’t snow Monday, when I arrived, and there wasn’t ice on the paths (notwithstanding the piles of snow on the sides). It snowed and rained today, pretty lightly, but still enough to mess things up. Just now, I went down to CVS to buy a few things. On my way back to my room, I slipped and fell on my left wrist. I remember saying “¡Ay, güey!” as I went down. Next thing I know, my watch unlatched itself (did not break!) and I feel a slight pain in my upper arm. No sprains, just a cut. I stood up as quickly as I could on the ice and slowly walked on ice to snow-covered grass. I’ve had worse falls because of uneven sidewalks.

Written by soledadenmasa

January 7, 2009 at 10:12 pm

Posted in Harvard, Random

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I smell a lawsuit dude. Use that Harvard Education to sue the City, Harvard, CVS and the watch manufacturer. Its the American Way.

    Seriously, at least you didn’t slit your pants when you fell. Enjoy the cold weather. In LA its been in the 80’s all week. Saludos desde Camarillo.

    TacoSam

    January 15, 2009 at 2:56 pm


Leave a Reply

