Soledad en masa

¡Se me reventó el barzón!

with one comment

I’ve come to realize that living in an upperclassmen dorm, where alcohol is permitted and so are parties, is not that good of an idea. It’s 1:46 a.m. and I can hear the parties, some muffled by the distance, others too close for comfort.

Cabrones, ¿quieren tocar su música fuerte a esta hora?

I feel like buying speakers, the kind they put in cars that shake the windows of houses fifty feet away when the volume is just halfway, connecting to my computer, pointing them out my window and into the courtyard, and blast some good ol’ accordion, an instrument that, apparently, a lot of people can’t stand. Or maybe I’ll do it with a blast of banda sinaloense al compás de Luis Pérez Meza (please, have your speakers loud for this one). That’s a great way to wake up, no?

No! I know what I’ll do! I’ll keep a rooster as a pet in my room. I sure could use the alarm, and so could the rest of these people.

I found actual Mexican restaurants (and by Mexican, I mean, food from Jalisco) in Boston. I had a bowl of pozole at 2:30 and I’m still full. THEY SERVE BIRRIA AND MENUDO ON WEEKENDS!!!

I need sleep. A better, more coherent post when I feel up for it.

Written by soledadenmasa

September 12, 2008 at 11:00 pm

Posted in College, Harvard, Music, Random

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. OMG, I love the tubas! I’m on a few music lists for Gypsy and Balkan music which use a lot of heavy brass instrumentation. I’m always telling them to check out Banda but they don’t listen to me.🙂

    chimatli

    September 28, 2008 at 5:43 pm


Leave a Reply

