Soledad en masa

You know what you look like?

with 6 comments

Today the L.A. Times’ website is linking to this article over at Metromix. The article is of little importance and relevance. The article is accompanied by a gallery with the accompanying image.

The caption reads for this picture reads: Where am I? A Kanye concert?

She is referring to Kanye West’s most recent album, Graduation, and the second single, Stronger, which features a teddy bear wearing white shutter shades on the cover of the single. Here’s West wearing the shutter shades:

The first time I saw West wearing these kinds of shades, I had to laugh because they became very hip for people to wear. I knew I had seen that style before.

Then it clicked. You know what you people who wear this kind of shades look like? You look like the back of a late-1980s Ford Mustang GT.

Seriously, that shutter look is ugly. Stop wearing the shades. You all look like idiots. It looks great on cars, not on you.

First image is taken from Los Angeles Metromix‘s gallery accompanying the article. Photo is by Michelle Lanz. Second photo, Kanye West, is taken from the Hip Hop Chronicle. Third photo, that of the 1987 Ford Mustang, is taken from the Mustang Source.

Written by soledadenmasa

June 24, 2008 at 1:58 am

Posted in Music, Random, Summer

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I second that opinion. I work in the fashion district and whenever I see kids wearing those dumb glasses I just laugh at them, sometimes in their face hahahah. Maybe it’s such a big trend because they’re $5.

    Random Hero

    June 25, 2008 at 2:42 am

  2. I give you the shutter/”stronger” Chair

    The Richard Schultz Wing Chair. Damn.

    Angel's Refugee

    June 25, 2008 at 9:20 pm

  3. RH,
    I applaud you for laughing at them. They certainly deserve it.

    AR,
    My eyes bleed through my shutter shades.

    soledadenmasa

    June 26, 2008 at 7:27 pm

  4. Can they see through them? maybe they won’t see me when I knock them off their face! lol

    Dona Junta

    June 27, 2008 at 1:14 am

  5. Those are indeed teh ugly.

    :: jozjozjoz ::

    July 6, 2008 at 3:12 pm

  6. DJ & joz,
    jajajajaja

    soledadenmasa

    July 19, 2008 at 12:41 am


Leave a Reply

