Soledad en masa

I abstained

with 2 comments

I didn’t go to Chipotle’s “Free Burrito Day” yesterday because my classes prevented me from going during the day. By the time I was free to go, it was getting dark outside. I didn’t want to take low quality pictures with flash. I heard that at times the wait outside the “restaurant” was about 45 minutes, but it was often less. The Crimson has an article on the new “restaurant” in today’s paper.

As for me, I did my part against the new “restaurant” by going to Felipe’s and ordering a burrito de pollo. It was really busy there, too. The only real loser of the incursion of the new Chipotle will probably be Qdoba, but I hope both Qdoba and Chipotle “restaurants” close, leaving Felipe’s victorious.

Written by soledadenmasa

March 13, 2008 at 2:27 pm

Posted in College, Harvard

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] visiting family in Texas and New York. I caught site of this empty Chipotle bag. It reminded me of Diego and his decision to avoid the recently opened Chipotle restaurant in Harvard […]

  2. Chipotle may be far from Mexican, but Felipe’s really isn’t very authentic either. At least they have horchata, but I for one don’t see much difference in quality, and am looking forward to some legitimate taquerías when I’m home over spring break.

    Spencer

    March 18, 2008 at 7:17 pm


Leave a Reply

