Soledad en masa

Deseos insaciables

with one comment

It’s midnight here in the East Coast, temperature at 18 degrees Fahrenheit (with the wind, it feels like 3 degrees). I got my hair cut earlier today, making me feel the temperature much colder. I cut it because it started to annoy me and because this Saturday, Harvard is holding Cultural Rhythms (old website) and the Artist of the Year, present at the concert, is none other than Herbie Hancock, who won a Grammy for Album of the Year a few weeks back.

Anyway, I’m hungry. I want something cheap to eat. I feel like going to a Tams-style burger place right now. What stops me? There are no fast food joints at Harvard Square (Cambridge banned them at Harvard Square only). I don’t know of any fast food joints like that anywhere in Cambridge or Boston, and the T is no longer running at this time. Ach!

Written by soledadenmasa

February 29, 2008 at 12:14 am

Posted in Random

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Damn paternalistic regulations! I feel your pain.

    HispanicPundit

    February 29, 2008 at 12:30 am


Leave a Reply

