Soledad en masa

Apodos y recuerdos [Updated March 7, 2008]

with 5 comments

I’m bored.

I went to the South Gate High School Wikipedia article a few minutes ago and I burst out laughing. For starters, the school’s motto is “MORE money for MOREtta” (Moretta being the last name of the principal). I knew the page was a haven for jokes, but I didn’t expect to find what I found.

Apparently, someone thought it funny to include a list of recent graduates and nicknames for them under the “Notable Alumni” heading. I know all of the people on the list (except for one) and I have a really good idea who posted this list. Hell, I used a number of these nicknames (this tells me it was one of my high school acquaintances). Instead of deleting the list, I decided to copy the list and post it here for my own self-reference in the future. Plus, I’m sure someone will delete it soon. It’s available, unedited, after the jump.

* * *

[UPDATE, March 7, 2008] There’s now a part II to this post. Read here. I deleted the list from the post. Here’s an archived version of the list on Wikipedia.

Written by soledadenmasa

February 29, 2008 at 3:44 pm

Posted in Random, South Gate

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. “Pobre Guey” takes first price. That’s just too funny.

    Elyery

    February 29, 2008 at 4:08 pm

  2. What’s with all the guys with asses? Was the nicknames written by a girl?

    Preciado seems like a cool guy.😉

    HispanicPundit

    March 1, 2008 at 12:30 am

  3. Elyery,
    I don’t know what to say.

    HP,
    Nope, this list was compiled by males. Most of the nicknames about booties and males were used in high school. So yes, I did go around calling Omar “JLo booty.” The nickname “Mamacita” should have given the identity of the authors away. Preciado is, as the nickname goes, a dumbass Republican.

    soledadenmasa

    March 1, 2008 at 1:20 am

  4. This is just cruel…

    cindylu

    March 3, 2008 at 10:39 pm

  5. […] from high school. The text messages were about the list I got from Wikipedia that I posted in the first part of this series (I didn’t expect to start a series!). “Apodos y recuerdos” is the most viewed […]


Leave a Reply

