Soledad en masa

Dear Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder/County Clerk,

with 5 comments

When I registered to vote this past December, I made sure to check the box alongside “Permanent Absentee Voter Status” to let you know that I wished to receive all future ballots by mail. I thought the deal we had was that I filled out the form, you made sure to fulfill what I asked for. As I found out earlier today, you did not. I was not registered as an absentee voter. How wonderful of you to use this as a way for me to fly back home and vote, but that is not going to happen. Never.

Now, I understand that you must have been swamped with all the mail you received from Los Angeles County. Each person makes mistakes, right? I just sent a letter to you asking you to make sure I am a permanent absentee voter. Make sure I am a permanent absentee voter. Now I can’t vote until November. How wonderful.

Sincerely,

A concerned, hopeful voter

Written by soledadenmasa

February 4, 2008 at 10:44 pm

Posted in Random

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Damn. That sucks. I hope you get your absentee ballot.

    cindylu

    February 5, 2008 at 2:59 am

  2. I’ve tried to register as a permanent absentee voter a bunch of times and the registrar never manages to get me my ballot. So, now I just ask for one when I know I’ll be out of town or take myself to the poll.

    notoriouslig

    February 5, 2008 at 12:22 pm

  3. I know you would have loved to vote… but from the look of things one vote would not change the outcome…

    Sorry Bro…

    Elyery

    February 6, 2008 at 1:28 am

  4. It’s official. LA County Registrar-Recorder/County Clerk SUCKS.

    Chicana Skies

    February 9, 2008 at 8:54 pm


Leave a Reply

