Soledad en masa

Question: What song do you play when feeling down?

with one comment

I always have a song I play when I am sad, feeling down. It doesn’t necessarily help me feel better, they just complete me at times when I don’t feel complete.

The first such song was the Eagles’ “Desperado,” followed by their song “Peaceful Easy Feeling.” These were my sad songs for the first three years of high school. During my senior year, I listened a lot to “A mi manera” by Vicente Fernandez (the Spanish language version Paul Anka’s “My Way,” most known as interpreted by Frank Sinatra, which I also listened to when sad). Recently, my sad song has become Valentin Elizalde’s “Hola y adios“.

My question is: What song do you play when feeling down?

Written by soledadenmasa

December 14, 2007 at 11:50 pm

Posted in Music, Questions

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I switch it up. Lately, I’ve been playing the same songs over and over. They’re from a CD they guy I was dating made. One of the songs that hits home is “Ryan’s Song” by the Expendables. It’s about a breakup. Ugh.

    cindylu

    December 17, 2007 at 4:24 pm


Leave a Reply

