Soledad en masa

A little respite from blogging. [UPDATED]

with one comment

My life here at Harvard has become a bit more fast-paced. I have thoughts on what to write, but no time to expand on them and create a publishable piece. As such, I’ve decided to just make official my unofficial withdrawal from blogging for the moment. I might post videos once a week; it all depends on how I feel and whether I have found the time to scour YouTube and find one worthy of sharing. A final note after the jump.

Last night was Mariachi Veritas’ and Ballet Folkorico de Aztlan de Harvard’s joint concert “The Sights and Sounds of Mexico,” at Leverett House. Apparently, it was the first joint concert of MV and BFA. One of the audience members was kind enough to record the whole concert, cut it up by songs, and upload the songs on YouTube. The videos are available here; try to find me!

The weekend after Thanksgiving I’ll be in San Antonio for a mariachi conference/competition. I am very excited for it, to say the least.

On that note, I leave the blogging world for a bit. I might update sometime after the mariachi conference, but most likely this break will last until the new year.

Wish you the best,

Diego

PS

I find it hilarious that I feel 50 degree weather to be warm. Damn New England does that to Californianos.

UPDATE: I changed the time settings for this blog after posting the original entry. From now on, it will display Eastern Standard Time rather than Pacific Standard Time.

Written by soledadenmasa

November 11, 2007 at 10:35 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good luck homie! Hope we hear from you again.

    EL CHAVO!

    November 12, 2007 at 3:40 pm


Leave a Reply

