Soledad en masa

Ya no me sigas.

leave a comment »

A shadow of a former friend hounds me everyday. Everywhere I go it seems to be in front of me. I close my eyes, there is the shadow. I can’t go a day without being reminded. Why is that I am still reminded, though I am on far from home? I left South Gate behind, yet that shadow has followed me. Enough!

Tomorrow I have a midterm for my government course. Screw it. I’ll just go over what notes I already have. I can’t read anymore… I’ll just make sure to stay up with the readings for this second half of the class. I can do the readings of the first half during my winter break.

So… I think my lowest grade may be in that course. But eh, me vale. I have a pretty good grade in my epidemiology course and, I figure, a passing grade in the required English course (Expos 20). My seminar is pass/fail, so all I have to do to pass is show up and write both essays. My first essay is due on the 7th of November and I am writing it on Los Angeles and something that has to do with land change. Most likely it will have to do with either the Port of Los Angeles, Los Angeles River, or Ballona Creek.

Tomorrow is the Red Sox’s parade and I have to miss it because of the stupid midterm. Gah! It might be another 80-something years before they win another World Series.

Written by soledadenmasa

October 29, 2007 at 9:02 pm

Posted in Classes, College, Harvard

Leave a Reply

