Soledad en masa

I’m here.

with 3 comments

I got here to Harvard at about 8 am yesterday after a red-eye flight from Los Angeles to Boston. I was the first of us four roommates to get here. My roommates are from Winchester, MA, Denver, CO, and Powell, OH, making me the only person from LA not only in my room, but in my whole entryway. I’m not the only brown person, though. There’s someone from Phoenix in the room next to me, but I haven’t seen her yet. We’ll see, though. I’m hungry and need to get to breakfast. It was real hot yesterday and it may rain today. Oh well.

As you could probably deduce, I don’t feel like writing much.

Written by soledadenmasa

September 9, 2007 at 6:59 am

Posted in College, Harvard

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ahh, sounds just like my first day, except for both wheels broke off my suitcase and I had to drag it all the way across the yard (cab dropped me in wrong place) and up three flights of stairs. It does get better.

    notoriouslig

    September 9, 2007 at 7:39 am

  2. i was afraid that the back support of my suitcase (wheels/handle) would come off completely because it’s already become separated from the top of my suitcase. My cab dropped me off at the perfect location, but it was still hard hauling eighty pounds of luggage in one hand, a guitar in the other, and a backpack all the way to the Wigg and then to the third floor.

    i sure hope it does get better.

    soledadenmasa

    September 9, 2007 at 10:46 am

  3. powell ohio is columbus ohio…BUSTOWN!

    elenamary

    September 12, 2007 at 5:46 pm


Leave a Reply

