Soledad en masa

26 hours.

with one comment

In 26 hours I’ll be aboard an American Airlines plane on my way from Los Angeles to Boston for college. Let me be frank about it: I despise flying. I’ve never liked it. It’s funny to think that after taking ten flights in the past year (six of them across the nation, four in the span of a week-and-a-half) I’m always thinking of the worst. The thing that gets me most: I don’t know why. I don’t know why I panic so much. I just do. I fuckin’ hate it.

It’s only a five-hours-and-a-half flight. Don’t be afraid, Diego. You’ve done it before. Just pack a few sandwiches in case you get hungry during the flight.

Another thing that gets me is that I’ve been busy packing and all that stuff and I haven’t made time to call my close friend C. I’ve wanted and promised to call her since I came back from Mexico, but haven’t had time. Agh.

I’m sorry, C.

Written by soledadenmasa

September 6, 2007 at 9:04 pm

Posted in College, Harvard, Summer, Travel

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. If you didn’t want to fly, you shouldn’t have chosen a school so far away. But you’ll be okay. Hope the school year gets off to a great start.

    cindylu

    September 7, 2007 at 6:47 pm


Leave a Reply

