Soledad en masa

Dilemma: What to read next?

with one comment

After finishing Aldous Huxley’s Brave New World on Tuesday, I haven’t read much since and have been looking for something to read. I have a lot of books that I have not read, but I just can’t make up my mind. Should I read Ralph Ellison’s Invisible Man, Nella Larsen’s Passing, or Toni Morrison’s The Bluest Eye? Robert Penn Warren’s All the King’s Men?

Occupied America or The Plum Plum Pickers? Things Fall Apart or 1984? Rules for Radicals or Pedagogy of the Oppressed? Can’t Stop Won’t Stop or City of Quartz? The Jungle or On the Road? For Whom the Bell Tolls or One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest? El laberinto de la soledad or La muerte de Artemio Cruz?

I think I might end up reading those two handbooks Harvard mailed me and explain how I choose courses.

Written by soledadenmasa

July 20, 2007 at 10:20 pm

Posted in Books, Summer

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I really liked city of quartz as it gives a great insight into LA. But if you just read BNW you might want to take a look at Yevgeny Zamyatin’s “We”, which is basically the story Orwell stole for 1984.

    EL CHAVO!

    July 21, 2007 at 1:50 am


Leave a Reply

