Soledad en masa

Colleges I applied to.

with 2 comments

I will go to college this fall, no matter the cost. The following are the schools I applied to:

  1. UC San Diego
  2. UC Santa Barbara
  3. UCLA
  4. UC Berkeley
  5. Stanford University
  6. Columbia University
  7. Amherst College
  8. Duke University
  9. Harvard University
  10. Princeton University
  11. Yale University

Many have stared at me when I tell them I applied to eleven schools, but to be honest, it’s not that hard. Many colleges ask similar questions, so I just reworked a few essays and submitted. I made sure to go over each essay twice before I hit submit. If only other students were not so complacent after applying to the UCs and CSUs…

I already heard back from Stanford University, and I was accepted. It became my top choice about a month before the application deadline of December 15th. As I researched it more and more, I realized that it was probably the school for me.

I can’t wait to hear from some of the other schools. I want to be rejected by, at most, four schools to make it easier for me to choose which school to attend, but I am very inclined to attend Stanford University.

Written by soledadenmasa

February 19, 2007 at 7:34 pm

Posted in College

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. good shit, yeah that’s about the time that i go and update this thing…

    tloctli

    February 20, 2007 at 10:22 am

  2. Congrats on the Stanford admission. I can’t believe you’re already going to college. I remember when your brother was a freshman. Yikes.

    It’s definitely nice to have choices and be able to find the best place for you.

    cindy

    March 7, 2007 at 11:48 pm


Leave a Reply

